Confetti Camera
Honesty is the best policy
Don’t just listen to us, take a look at what our clients say about us.
Review
Becki & Ant 12th May 2017 - THANK YOU!
by Rebecca and Anthony Worrall on 21st May, 2017
from Staffordshire
We had 2 weeks to go before our Big Day & we kept thinking photos will be enough but you know what, choosing Thomas to film our wedding was the best decision we made - No regrets at all!

Thomas at ‘Our Big Day on Film’ was friendly and professional at all times and his attention to detail before and on the day was outstanding. Thomas responded to our emails very quickly and even rang us the week of the wedding to go over the order of the day.

One thing we stressed to Thomas was to capture our 1 year old daughter, so that in years to come she will be able to see what an important part of our day she was - Thomas you did an AMAZING job! We have watched it 3 times already - the quality, sound and order of the songs and editing throughout the film are brilliant. You captured parts of our day that we missed and we will be forever grateful!

If you are after a Videographer to film your Big Day, look no further!
Thank you so much Thomas for giving us our forever memories of our wedding which will be treasured forever.

Becki, Ant & Ruby Worrall xx
Review separator
Our big day
by Andrea, David Hamilton on 26th Apr, 2017
from Notts
We would both like to thank Thomas for capturing our big day on film, we can honestly say we are over the moon with the DVD.We have watched it many times since and love it every time,if anyone is considering having a videographer on their day then we would certainly recommend Thomas. All our guests commented on how much they enjoyed the day and did not even notice Thomas was there.Well worth the money much better than having photos.
Review separator
Jennie & Chan 25/02/17
by Jennie on 12th Mar, 2017
from Worcestershire
We would just like to say a massive thank you to Thomas at our big day on film!!
I cant explain how amazing the final film really is!! He really did not miss a thing!! Thomas also added some very special touches which meant alot to us.
We contacted Thomas very short notice as we was not going to have our wedding videoed originally. But Thomas was very helpful and nothing was ever too much of a problem for him.
Thomas also kept us updated from the moment we contacted him all the way through to the finished product.
When we watched the film, we actually said 'how did Thomas get that on video' as we didnt even notice he was there!!!
One thing we have got to say is, having our wedding videoed by Thomas was the best thing we did and totally money well spent!!
The quality, The sound and the way everything just fitted together was absolutely perfect!!
Thank you so much Thomas - we would 100% use you again and recommend!!! :)
Review separator
Winter Wedding
by Emilie and John Wormington on 23rd Feb, 2017
from Worcestershire
We would like to say a huge thank you to Thomas for the wonderful work he did capturing our special day. After much research we contacted Thomas who we found friendly and accommodating yet very professional. We had looked at the different packages on Thomas' website and when speaking to him were able to choose the package that suited our day and our budget perfectly.
On the day Thomas worked well with our photographer to capture the most special moments and our DVD is absolutely magical - the songs that we wanted and the editing is brilliant (Our parents commented that it felt like they were watching a film at the cinema when they watched it)!

We didn't believe people when they said that the day would go so fast and you would miss so much but it is true! Therefore we are so glad that we chose to have Thomas film our big day so now we see every detail of the day that we couldn't possibly appreciate on the day.

Again a huge thank you and we would highly recommend you Thomas!!
Review separator
Thank you
by Mr Mrs newbold on 21st Jan, 2017
from Nottinghamshire
Me and my husband would like to thank you for the amazing job you did at capturing our wedding! The DVD was absolutely fab and had us in tears it really made us re-live our day. You were great from start to finish and will most definitely recommend you. This is something we will have for the rest of our lives and will show our children. Thank you so much
Review separator
PRINCE WEDDING OCTOBER SANDHOLE
by Katie Plant on 5th Jan, 2017
from STAFFORDSHIRE
I would just like to say how professional our big day on film are. From initial contact everything was handled quickly and professioanlly. I was very sceptical about getting a wedding film but its been worth the money and more. it captured so much of the day we didnt see and its something we can look back on together. So glad we decided to go with our big day on film, i would definitely recommend them. thank you so much!!
Review separator
Wow!!!
by Gemma Wheeler on 27th Aug, 2016
from Gloucestershire
Wow!!! where can we start just want to thank tom for capturing our special day that we will cherish forever!! you have done an amazing job and we cant thankyou enough for letting us have this keep sake that we will have forever! definitely recommend our big day on film thanks once again
Review separator
Thank you!!
by Zoheb & Joanna on 8th Aug, 2016
from Worcestershire
What can we say Tom!! Words will never be enough to thank you for the amazing keep sake you have given us from our special day! We have received our main feature film now and it is absolutely amazing! You captured moments I didnt even know had happened! I would highly recommend you to anyone! So once again thank you so much, lots of love from Jo and Zoheb x
Review separator
Captured our day perfectly.
by Amie on 27th Jun, 2016
from West midlands
We got married in August 2015, I found 'Our big day on film' on the internet. After speaking with Thomas Hill I immediately booked for him to capture my wedding.nbooking was easy and we talked through all the details of the day I wanted to be filmed. On the day of the wedding Thomas was so professional and friendly, we hardly noticed he was there most of the time. He captured every moment naturally, this was perfect for me as I didnt want anything staged. When we got our DVDs I cried with joy from the second it started till the second it finished. It really was magical. We picked our favourite songs and they were used as backing music to the footage. It was edited beautifully. I couldn't wait to show everyone. I now watch the dvd over and over and cannot thank Thomas enough for capturing our day so beautifully. I thought his services were excellent value for money and I would definitely recommend to everyone considering using him. I was unsure whether or not to have a videographer at my wedding but I'm glad I did, it was the best decision we made.
Review separator
Memories to treasure
by Andy and Sarah Williams on 21st Apr, 2016
from Worcs
We couldn't decide whether to have our wedding day filmed, would it make us feel uneasy with a camera stuck in our face all day & also the expense to think about. Now we have received the finished article on DVD, we could not be happier! Thomas was very friendly on our wedding day, putting us both at ease straight away. He worked really well with our photographers so that we didn't feel we were being pulled around from 2 different sides. The footage from every part of the day was brilliant and captured lots of moments that one or both of us missed so was great to see everything. The addition of the music is a lovely touch too. So happy we chose to have our special day filmed & even happier we chose Thomas to do it.
Review separator
Amazing!!!
by Lauren Bennett on 17th Apr, 2016
from worcestershire
Well what can I say? Myself and my Husband weren't going to have the Wedding day filmed, but after being recommended to Our big day on film we suddenly changed our minds. Thomas was amazing! He made us feel so relaxed and was such a charming gentleman. The final DVD was perfect and we had the chance to watch our guests expressions and moments we either missed or forgotten. We would highly recommend getting your wedding filmed as its such a special thing to be able to watch it over and over again in such a beautiful edited DVD. We haven't stopped watching it and We get to re live the day constantly. We are over the moon. There are no words for how well edited the DVD is, every moment falls into place perfectly and I can't stop smiling. Deffinetly worth every penny, you don't have the same Wow factor from just looking at a photo album. X
Review separator
Wedding @ Peckforton Castle
by Valerie on 23rd Feb, 2016
from Cheshire
After being recommended this company from a friend and after watching their wedding video I contacted Thomas as it was one of the most important things to me to capture our magical day in video form.
Photos are great however I really wanted to capture those special moments and all the bits we both missed throughout the day, the looks on people's faces, and re live the excitement .
I picked the silver package which was excellent value, and the right choice for what we wanted. Thomas was almost invisible throughout the whole time he was there, very discreet and respectful of us and our guests the whole time.
Having watched the DVD he's created, he put so much effort into it I am overwhelmed, it brings tears to my eyes every time I watch it.
I absolutely would recommend this company . It was worth every penny to see our day again and again and to see the people we all love so much celebrate together . If you are thinking about a videographer , then stop, pick up the phone and book him now before someone does. You will really enjoy seeing your special day again. Just take a look on the internet if some of his examples every clip is amazing .Thanks again Thomas xx
Valerie & Jeremy
Review separator
Wedding 25th July 2015
by Lucy on 10th Sep, 2015
from Staffordshire
Such a perfect way to relive and enjoy our special wedding day over and over again.

Cannot express how happy we are with the final film it is absolutely amazing and you have managed to capture every bit of our special day - and even bits that we missed!

The Guest messages are wonderful and definately recommended as its such a lovely and personal touch from our guests and some funny commical moments - we just love it all.

You did a fantastic job and as you can see on the film - we were so relaxed too!

Thank you so much we will definately tresure forever!

Lucy and Phil Richardson
Review separator
Amazing Footage
by Lynne and Andy Robbins on 24th Jul, 2015
from Worcestershire
Hi Thomas
Just wanted to say a massive thank you for producing such a high quality DVD of our wedding at The Bay Tree Hotel. The way the DVD has been put together and edited is fantastic. There is so much we would have forgotten without this and I think when couples think about whether or not to have yourself, they should just say yes. It is something for years to come we can play back and relive the fabulous day we had. Thank you for professionalism and you were right, we forgot you were there !

Lynne and Andy Robbins
28th June 2015
The Bay Tree Hotel, Burford
Review separator
Perfect Memory
by Karina Shaw on 21st Jul, 2015
from Warwickshire
When we started planning our wedding day in 2013 one piece of advice we were given was to have the day filmed; after a little research i came across 'Our big day on film' & spent hours watching the online videos. The following day my partner had booked Thomas for our wedding day on 27th June 2015!

I'm very particular about having my photo taken & even more so when being filmed, Thomas explained a few days before the wedding that we'd hardly notice him on the day but i was still a little nervous.

We received our video last Wednesday (far quicker than we ever imagined). Scott opened the parcel addressed to us both & once i caught sight of the dvd's i squealed in excitement!

We were blown away with our video; the emotions & memories captured during the video were perfect! For me it was a great opportunity to see all our guests arriving & Scott before the ceremony (something i felt i'd miss out on if i didn't see)
I've now watched the video 9 times (it's not even been a week so i'm unsure if that's impressive or sad) but i adore it, i cry each time & i feel proud watching it back.

We've also had all our families watch it now & everyone has commented on how fantastic it is, I've been promised that their copies will be treasured forever.

A HUGE thank you to Thomas! I will treasure the memories this video brings back forever.

Karina & Scott x
Review separator
A Big Thank You!
by Chris on 24th Jan, 2015
from Solihull
Hi Thomas,

Thanks for all you have done for us both in the lead up, day itself and after service you have provided!

We are over the moon with the way you captured our special day and the end product is something to be proud of!

You made everything so simple for us and in a good way you went about your role unnoticed and worked really well with our photographers.

Sarah and I would definitely recommend you to our family and friends, hassle free and a superb end product!

Thanks again and best wishes for the future

Chris and Sarah Allen
Review separator
Wow!
by Lynsey on 22nd Jan, 2015
from nottingham
Well what can I say.. My husband was the one who talked me into having a video on our day as I wasn't so sure.
Well how wrong was I!
Thomas you have provided us with our forever memories captured on film.
Thomas is a great guy who was a pleasure to have at our wedding.From our first phone call to book to the end of the process he has been brilliant.
The way in whic you have captured our day is just beautifully done and has captured all of our treasured moments.
The price is so reasonable compared to others we researched online and I would 100% recommend booking.
Thanks again and good luck in the future
Lynsey and Kish
Review separator
Our wedding DVD on 27/10/2014
by Amanda Uffindall on 9th Jan, 2015
from Worcester
We are thrilled with our wedding DVD. It captures our special day perfectly and Thomas has edited all of the footage to such a high standard. We hardly noticed him on the day as he was extremely discreet when filming. We are so pleased with the final product and will be able to treasure the memories forever!

Thank you so much!!
Review separator
Glad I went with my gut ... Our BigDay On Film was the ONLY videographer to book!
by Sarah on 17th Dec, 2014
from GLoucestershire
We've just watched our wedding movie, and it is INCREDIBLE!!!
My husband and I were both here buzzing the whole way through with adrenaline and laughter, re-living each and every moment that you captured for us!!
Seeing the guest videos was so much fun as we didn't know what they'd said or what they'd turn out like - we couldn't have been happier!!

Once again (like on the day) our faces hurt from laughing so much this afternoon!
The music you selected from our choices fitted superbly to the chapter of the day being presented and we've had the best afternoon watching it!!
It was like Christmas had come early.

TO ANYONE READING THIS... If he's not already booked, you need Thomas in your life! He's the best. I'm 100% confident that NO-ONE else could have been as friendly, accommodating and professional AND have given us this beautiful end result for us to cherish our memories with forever, as Thomas did!

PURE CLASS!
Thank you from the bottom of our hearts!
Review separator
The Best Day Ever is now complete
by Joanne on 14th Dec, 2014
from Worcestershire
Well what can I say other than it brought tears to my eyes watching the finished result, the day had flown by but to be able to watch it over and over again has made the whole day for me and it's priceless.
My husband has nothing but respect and thanks that you made everything run so smoothly as he wasn't one for the limelight but he remarked about what a genuine guy you were.
You caught every moment and that means the world, thank you so so much.

Joanne and Chris Chew
Review separator
50th Wedding Anniversary Success!
by Angela on 13th Dec, 2014
from London
The DVD was going to be an integral part of our parents' 50th Wedding Anniversary celebration, due to the significance of the occasion but also because of their advancing years, which we were aware would be a much treasured memory in years to come.

I was looking for someone who would be able to fulfil the brief, of being able to incorporate family and wedding photographs from years gone by as well as footage of their visit to Lourdes afterwards.

Our Big Day on Film filled this brief and not only that, went beyond what I thought was possible.

Thomas was a consummate professional, turning up to meet with the priest, concentrating on where to place the camera on the day to get the best angles, and also focusing on the sound quality.

Dealing with all my emails, was no mean feat (and there were a lot!) in such a fast turnaround time, as well as being such an approachable and nice guy to deal with.

The proof of the pudding is that my parents have been sitting in front of the TV most days watching the DVD since it arrived and are despatching more copies to family and friends who couldn't be there.

A job well done, and I would definitely recommend Thomas to anyone who is looking to record a special occasion.


Many thanks once again from all the Corcoran family.
Review separator
Genius at work!
by Sonia and Owen on 4th Nov, 2014
from Stoke on trent
If I was to sum up Thomas the videographer of Our Big Day On Film in Three words I would choose, Trustworthy, Professional and Genius!

Three words isn't enough as Thomas is an absolute star, myself and Owen married august 16th 2014, he has made me see how beautiful our wedding day really was, he is on time polite and you wouldn't really know you are being filmed!

If you need a videographer this is your man! In fact if it is a choice between videographer or photographer then I suggest videographer and this one above all others, seriously there is nothing better than seeing the day on film, memories to treasure forever! Worth the money and more without a doubt! You won't go far wrong having Our Big Day to capture your day!

Thomas, thank you we adore our wedding film and we seriously cannot thank you enough and will recommend you to everyone and we shall be inviting you back to film when we renew our vows in the future!

Sonia & Owen
Review separator
Perfect doesn't even come close!
by Stephen and Amy Pugh on 12th Oct, 2014
from Gloucestershire
From start to finish Thomas and his service was impeccable. We both wanted our wedding video to be perfect and Thomas made it very easy for us. He was extremely flexible with what we wanted and offered a great service at a great price. A lovely man who knows exactly what he's doing.

During the day you would hardly know he was there as he carried out his work very professionally and with no fuss. With so much experience he knew just when to get all the right shots and how and when to fit the mics needed without interrupting anything.

After the wedding day he gave us an estimated date for completion, but as it turns out we received the finished edit way before this date - a very welcome and happy surprise! We are totally over the moon with the film and can't stop watching it. It is even better than we could have ever imagined and we are so thankful and glad that we found 'Our big day on film'.

We will cherish this film forever. Thomas has managed to capture the beauty and magic of the day so we could re visit that wonderful feeling any time we wanted. For that I would have paid any price and I say to anyone reading this looking for a videographer - look no further, this is the one for you!

Thomas, we can't thank you enough.
Review separator
Amazing video!
by Caprice Jones on 4th Oct, 2014
from Leicestershire
Thomas filmed our wedding for us earlier this year. We found the booking process really simple and liked that we could check availability, without having to enquire.

Thomas was very flexible with his packages and was able to provide us with exactly what we wanted.

Thomas contacted us just before our big day and went through the details with us. I used the online system to upload our music preferences.

On the day, I barely noticed Thomas was there. He is a very friendly man and all of our guests were very impressed with him. Thomas worked hard all day!

After the wedding, we were sent an estimated date for our video to be prepared. The video was prepared in advance of this deadline! We had asked for a blu ray version, as well as a DVD. The quality of the blu ray is amazing and I am so glad that we picked this option!

Thomas has captured some beautiful moments of our big day and everyone who has watched our film so far has said what a fantastic job Thomas has done! I am so pleased that we now have a precious memory of our big day to keep forever.
Review separator
A perfect memory of a perfect day
by Adam and Imogen on 15th Sep, 2014
from Derbyshire
We cannot speak highly enough of Thomas and Our big day on film. Right from the start we were made to feel comfortable and the attention to detail was evident all the way through the planning stage.
As for the day itself, you never felt like the camera's were intruding and we barely noticed they were there. Thomas was completely professional and respectful throughout the day. Whenever certain shot opportunities arose we were only happy to agree and Thomas was able to capture the shot with minimal fuss.
Having just received the final film, we are over the moon with the end product. It will leave us with great memories for years to come and we couldn't be more thankful.
Review separator
Amazing Memories
by Bernadette Harrison on 14th Aug, 2014
from Walsall
What an amazing day, got married 21st June 2014 at he Manor Hotel, Meriden. Thomas Hill was amazing and our day would not have been complete with out him being there, he made us feel so comfortable, we could not have asked for anybody better.
I have watched the dvd 3 times now and cried each time as Thomas has captured special moments as the day went on, the memories that have been captured on the dvd we could never replace it is beautiful.
we chose the bronze package with extra hours and the value for money is excellent, I would pay this again just to get the memories and pictures we have got from this package.
From the start right through to the delivery of the dvd, the attention to detail from Thomas has been brilliant, he has kept us informed all the way and even got a special call from him few days before the wedding took place to confirm details. Nothing has been too much trouble for him, even now we have contacted Thomas and he is willing to help with extra special dvd off my first dance and prints requested.
I would highly recommend Thomas and his company anytime, I dont think you will be sorry if you chose him, we also want to praise him for how well he worked alongside the photographer, they complimented each other.
It has been a privilege having Thomas record our wedding day and for years to come the memories will still be there with us.
Thank you so much
Review separator
Memories that will last forever
by Lisa Harrison on 2nd Jul, 2014
from Nottingham
I've just watched our wedding video for the first time. I'm completely overwhelmed. It captures the day perfectly, In such a romantic, special way. For us, Thomas is one of the people who really stood out for us on the day. He was friendly and professional from the beginning and completely put us at ease-we didn't really know he was there. I can't thank you enough. I'll treasure the wedding video forever, it's better than I ever could have imagined. I'm going to watch it again right now! I would without a doubt recommend to anyone. Lisa and Jonathan x
Review separator
Just amazing!
by Sarah and Charlotte on 23rd Jun, 2014
from West Midlands
We absolutely love our wedding video! We've had it 3 days and I've watched it 5 times already. It captures everything about the day, perfect natural moment's when people don't even know they're being filmed. The music is set perfectly to the video. It's so emotional to watch, I can't say how happy we are with it. Thank you so so much!
Review separator
Amazing!!!!!
by Sophie Brookman on 17th Jun, 2014
from Nottingham
Our wedding was filmed in May and it is just perfect we couldn't of asked for a better finished product and it had all our family in tears it was that beautiful. Thomas was so professional on the day and not once did I feel like the camera was in my face, to be honest I can't even remember seeing it he was that professional and also very friendly. I would highly recommend to anyone and even my sister has now booked for her wedding in July she was that impressed

Thank you soo much again for your amazing work and thank you for creating a film that will bring us many happy memories :)
Review separator
Beyond Brilliant, Amazing Quality, Top Class
by Rachel Goldfader on 16th Jun, 2014
from London
My husband Elliot and I were married on a gorgeous spring day 21st April 2014 in the beautiful setting of Down Hall Country House hotel.

We booked 'our BigDay on Film' having seen their good reviews and highlights videos previously on their website. After our wedding we were eager to see our video and when we received first the highlights then the final video we were not disappointed.

What can we say about our final wedding video, one word comes to mind and that's Perfect!

My husband and I are so very pleased with our wedding video, we can not thank our Big Day on Film, especially Thomas Hill enough. When we first saw our highlights video it brought a tear to our eye, they have captured some stunning shots and we just knew the final video was going to be excellent. Many of our family and friends have described the videos (highlights & final) as wow, fantastic, beautiful, amazing, fabulous, stunning, breathtaking and wonderful. We have already watched our wedding video many times.

The way our BigDay on Film (Thomas) has captured every moment and edited it with our music choices is brilliant! We can tell he has taken the care to place the music just right. We are also very glad we had two camera men on the day as the shots combined make for interesting viewing, they had all angles covered so we didn't miss anything which was great.

As with all great films we just didn't want it to end. I know we will be watching our video many more times, we will never get bored of it.

We will definitely recommend 'our BigDay on Film' services/company to anyone we know who needs a videographer.

Thank you again Thomas, you have done us proud.

Rachel & Elliot
Mr & Mrs Goldfader
Review separator
Absolutely impeccable
by Frances and Adam on 24th Apr, 2014
from Nottinghamshire
I've read the reviews and can completely echo what others have said about the feelings around a wedding film - do we need it? can we afford it? will we feel self-conscious? Consider these answers:

Do we need it?
In 40 or 50 years time, you may have children and grandchildren, and you will have very special memories of your wedding day. A lot of the people who came to your wedding may no longer be with you. Think how lovely it will be, to hear your Dad's speech, to see your best friend's tears, to watch a room full of laughter. I had a photographer as well, and pictures are brilliant, but film shows movement, it captures laughter, it gets the emotions. It is worth it.

Can we afford it?
Email Thomas and explain the parts of the day that are important to you, and what you'd like to get from a wedding film. He tailored a package that was specific to us, and suited our needs, and I really feel like I got my moneys worth. I am very happy that I made the decision to spend a little less on flowers, decorations, alcohol, and came out with an absolutely amazing recorded memory instead.

Will we feel self-conscious?
No. You'll say hi to Thomas when you'll see him first, and then you probably won't even notice he's there for the rest of the day, until he says goodbye. Neither will your guests. Completely discrete.

About Thomas:
He's an incredibly talented videographer - our final film is beautifully captured and put together, the music I chose has been immaculately timed and we even had subtitles added for my Gran who has now lost her hearing completely. The main thing to know about Thomas is that he listens to what is important to YOU, and he will go out of his way to make sure it is included. You will end up with a beautiful product that reflects your day, your style, your personalities. In terms of service, it's like he came straight from Harrods - nothing is a problem, no email is too small, he will answer any questions, he keeps in touch, he makes sure he's got every little detail down that he needs to know, he's wonderfully friendly and polite, you just really can't find fault with him at all, you really can't.

Paying in advance for a product that hasn't been created yet can feel scary. But with Thomas, you can have complete trust. I'm so glad I chose him, I'd recommend him to absolutely everybody and I really can't thank him enough for the amazing work he's done on our film.
Review separator
Our amazing wedding DVD
by Karen Higgins on 18th Jan, 2014
from Bromsgrove
Booking 'our big day on film' happened by chance, as I was in the final preparations in organising our wedding when it occurred to us that we would perhaps like a DVD of our big day. We didn't think we would be able to afford it but thankfully Thomas from 'our big day on film' gave us a great deal and we went ahead and booked...thank god we did!! Quite honestly when I received my film it brought me to tears. The way Thomas has put together our film has caught all of the emotion of the day and it is superb to be able to watch our day back again and relive it. It was worth every penny and if you are reading this and still deliberating over whether you think it is worth having your day filmed... Please don't give it any more thought and book it!! You will not find a more friendly, professional or skilled service than that from 'our big day on film'. Thank you Thomas. Karen & Mike Higgins
Review separator
Great Job
by Yu on 17th Jan, 2014
from Nottingham
The film made is very nice. We love it. Definitely recommend to our friends.
Review separator
Absolutely outstanding
by Jade Smith on 5th Jan, 2014
from Nottinghamshire
When I was searching for someone to make a wedding video for us, I wasn't sure if I wanted it or not. It was something that I'd never thought of and didn't think I could afford it. I searched a lot of sites looking at reviews and videos of what they had done and had enough of videos with horrible special effects on them, a shakey camera and over priced products. I was ready to give up and then I came across Our Big Day On Film site. I watched one of Thomas's videos and fell in love. It was everything i was looking for and more. I looked at the packages and wasn't sure I could afford it. I decided to email and see if there was something I could get for my budget. Thomas emailed back with some great packages giving me a few options to pick from. I felt like he had listened to everything I'd said and wanted from my wedding film. We agreed on a package and couldn't wait for the big day. We had a chat with him about all the items of our wedding that was important to us (we were doing a dance down the aisle) and I felt like he understood how important the little things were. Thomas was very professional and I didn't even notice that I was being filmed on my big day. Once he'd finished he came over at the end of the night and told me roughly the time it would be finished. I had emails to keep me up to date with everything that was going on.

I received my DVD yesterday and all I can say is......it's the most beautiful thing I've ever watched. We laughed, cried and reminisced about our beautiful day. The highlights is perfect to show everyone on Facebook and share it with your friends. The DVD is perfect to share with family and have a great memory for your day, because everyone knows how fast your special day goes.

If your even just thinking of the idea of getting a videography for your wedding. Get one, it's the best thing I've done. As well as beautiful photos of your special day from your photographer. You'll have a film to remember and you can listen to you make that special promise to each other over and over again.

This is the company to make that happen. Thank you Thomas for such beautiful memories!
Review separator
WOW WOW WOW!!!!!
by Debbie Osborne on 2nd Jan, 2014
from Northamptonshire
We are so pleased with the overall service from Thomas and his team, and the end result is truly truly amazing...we will treasure this forever!

We selected the Silver Package, plus an additional hour. This gave us a great film of the day. One of the best bits is having 8 groups / people provide special messages...this is so valuable as well as quite amusing! what a fantastic quirky addition to the DVD, which of course we didn't see until in receipt of the film! We have the small 'highlights' film too which is posted on Facebook & Twitter so that friends and family can view, in particular those who couldn't make the day or live abroad.

Thomas & his team were more than polite both prior to the day and throughout the magical day...they were so drawn into the day we didn't notice they were there! I like to think of the them as our extra special guests :)

Overall we were blown away by the whole experience...we would not hesitate to recommend to friends at the drop of a hat! And should we require any celebratory filming in the future I would not hesitate to call Thomas to see if he could help!...Thank you Thomas for capturing our special day so magically x
Review separator
The most amazing thing ever!!!
by Gemma Smith on 18th Nov, 2013
from Staffordshire
Tom, words will never be able to express how grateful and happy we are for the wedding video you made for us. From the moment we watched your clips we knew we liked your work , this was then followed up by a conversation where you listened to exactly what we liked and and what we wanted. You were in constant contact leading up to the wedding, always available to talk through ideas and very approachable and friendly. On our wedding day you were calm, fun and joined in the fun! Paul my husband was not keen on having a video , however he has said he was so glad I made him! You were un intrusive and made both of us and our guests very relaxed, hardly knowing you were there. Upon watching our video you have captured the day perfectly with every emotion added in. Our friends and family would not be able to see this again without you. The quality is amazing and the whole package is excellent value for money. Our video has had our friends and family in tears and also people who we know through friends have watched the video and have cried so this really does show the quality and emotion in the video. I would not hesitate in recommending you and your team, which I hope go far and wish you every success in the future. Thank you for being such a big part in our wedding day.
Review separator
Fantastic promo video!
by Charlie and Will on 19th Oct, 2013
from Leicestershire
We met Tom a few years ago, when we worked together at a wedding. We really liked how friendly he was, and we just seemed to 'hit it off' as it were. As a wedding band, we have always wanted to record a professional promotional video - something which we just never seemed to get around to do! In September however, we got in touch with Tom to see if he would like to shoot our video - we knew how fantastic his wedding videos were from seeing videos on his website, so were thrilled when he told us he would be honoured to do this for us.
Tom was great on the day of the shoot, and in the lead up to the day itself - brilliant correspondence and helped us with any queries we had. During the shoot itself, it ran really smoothly and we were impressed by his equipment, especially the crane for the 'swooping in' shots (they look fab!)
Our biggest praise has to be the final video. It is amazing and has far exceeded our expectations. It is just what we wanted and we are so glad that Tom took our ideas and brought them to life on film. We'd just like to say a big thank you to Tom - our little promo film is just fantastic. Charlie and Will - www.mangoacoustic.co.uk
Review separator
Best decision we made
by Chris C on 17th Oct, 2013
from Yorkshire
I was reluctant to get a wedding videographer given some of the preview DVDs we had seen at wedding shows. However, once my fiancé (now wife) had shown me the samples of OurBigDayonFilm I was persuaded otherwise, and it was probably the best decision we made for the entire wedding planning.

The video is so well edited, even people who don't really know us have watched the DVD (proud parents!!) and been impressed with how good it looks.

It provides us with great memories and is not awkward at all. Thomas and Lee were discreet all day and this comes across in the footage.

C
Review separator
Blown Away
by Ross on 10th Oct, 2013
from Nottinghamshire
Wow, we've just watched our full wedding DVD and we're literally blown away. We only decided to look for a wedding videographer a few weeks before our wedding. ourbigdayonfilm was recommended by a friend of ours from SLB Photography - who worked with these guys before.

We are so happy we chose this company, we had a solid idea of what we wanted in a wedding video and although the packages offered weren't exactly what we were after, we managed to switch and change a few bits and get just what we wanted and even chose some great bolt on's like using the camera crane... so glad we did.

The 2 things that really made these guys perfect in our eyes, was the attitude on the day. the commitment to our wants as customers and the clear drive to get the best shots. They weren't invasive, they just slotted in the day around us, we hardly knew they were there and every moment was captured beautifully.

The resulting video we had is superb, a perfect highlight reel of the best bits of our day condensed into a single movie. Gone are the days of conventional videography where you have a set documented chronology of the events. The way these things are edited now, it's like watching a TV documentary featuring you. We truly love this company.
Review separator
Our Wedding Day Film
by Debbie, Paul and George Lappin on 24th Aug, 2013
from Nottingham
We have just recieved our film from our wedding on 14th July and it absolutely blew us all away. It bought back such happy memories and more than one tear to our eyes. Thomas has captured the moments that we do not even remember! We can not wait to show all of our friends and family.
Thomas was absolutely fantastic since the moment I made contact with him and was so very professional and extremely friendly throughout. It was an honour to have him at our wedding and we can not recommend him enough for the whole package and service. He has now even happily agreed to provide us with the unedited version of our day which we really can not wait to see.
Thank you Thomas for everything, we will certainly use you in the future should we have another event and would not hesitate to recommend you to everyone.
Review separator
A Fairytale Film
by Kelly on 4th Aug, 2013
from Milton Keynes
Words cannot describe how happy we were when we watched our video for the first time. We cannot express how pleased we both are that we decided to have Thomas film our day, it was one of the best decision’s that we made.
Thomas was so friendly and considerate on the day and the majority of our guest didn’t even realise we had the day filmed.
The video is absolutely beautiful and all the most important parts have been captured and made into was is like a magical fairytale story.
We cannot thank Thomas enough for his hard work and efforts making our video the most perfect memory. We will be highly recommending Thomas if any of our family and friends require a professional videographer.

Thank you again

Mr and Mrs Lopez
Review separator
my beautiful daughters wedding dvd
by Caron on 7th Jul, 2013
from gloucestershire
words cant describe the feelings we had when we watched the dvd that thomas hill did of our daughters wedding. It was like being transported back to the day. seeing the little looks that passed between bride and groom the love shinning out of their eyes.it is priceless Thomas is a true artist he captured the moments to perfection. The romance the beauty the true enchantment of the day. He has edited the film beautifully i could have paid ten times the fee and would still be delighted i highly recommend thomas hill. in fact i am booking him again for my other daughters wedding next summer. The quality of the equipment and film was exceptional. Thomas on the day was amazing we didnt even notice him. He was so descrete. The wedding packages he give are fabulous value for money.
Review separator
Highly recommended
by Scott Sharman Photography on 7th Jul, 2013
from Staffordshire
I have worked along side quite a few videographers during my professional career, none of which have even come close to Thomas's professional approach and outstanding quality.

I recently got to view a clients completed DVD and the results are amazing. I now recommend Thomas to all of my clients who are considering a videographer.
Review separator
A truly amazing videographer
by Leeanne on 29th May, 2013
from Wolverhampton
It was very much a last minute decision to have our wedding filmed and probably one of the best decisions I have made. I cannot thank Thomas enough for his amazing work on our wedding video which is truly wonderful and will be treasured forever. He captured every special moment and really has reduced me to tears (happy ones) watching it. It was lovely to see parts of the day that as a bride we do not get to see.

From my first initial contact with Thomas he has been so helpful and professional and I would highly recommend him for any wedding he was just lovely. I could not have wished for a better person to work with us on the day and worth every penny!

Thanks again Thomas - you really did make the day special xx
Review separator
Most amazing wedding video
by Vicky & Matt on 4th May, 2013
from Monmouthshire
Thank you so much Tom for the most amazing wedding video. You have been so friendly and accommodating from the start, offering us a range of extra's to make up the perfect package to suit our needs. The highlights video is particularly good, very cleverly edited with the right amount of sentiment and coverage of the whole day. Nearly everyone who's watched it has cried, including the men! My family and friends have watched it over again, as have Matt and I. The quality was fabulous, the effects extremely professional and we are thrilled to have such a great video to enjoy for years to come. We would certainly recommend you to any future brides. If you are looking for a fabulous, professional wedding video then Tom is your man.

Thank you so much.

Vicky and Matt.
Review separator
Fabulous service
by Louise on 9th Mar, 2013
from Worcestershire
I highly recommend Thomas Hill from our big day on film, on the day we hardly knew he was there, but he was also extremely friendly and approachable throughout both our wedding day and when booking his service and has been since. The DVD is amazing, more than I ever imagined and we will have many years to come where we can put it on and remember our special day. It is both entertaining and a tear jerker to watch! Thank you Thomas!
Review separator
Average rating |
based on 6 reviews in the last 6 months (from 23rd Dec, 2016)
Add your own review